New beginning

Assalammualaikum!

Surprise!!!

Yup, welcome to my new blog in wordpress, I just have to leave blogspot behind this time as it was so frustrating especially on the photos and layout. So after some time playing around with wordpress here, I’ve decided to shift my blog to this new, interesting platform. Yay!!!

I have transferred some recommended posts from my previous blog to here so that you’ll be able to read them again. InshaAllah I will try to write as frequent as I can but I can’t promise anything fast – being a housewife is ain’t that easy and relaxing, ya know – but I will try my best.

So this is my first post in 2015. I’ve started 2015 with so many great things and new spirit, of course. There are things that I will share with you – just as my new blog tagline said (see above) – but mostly it will be on knowledge and advices. I won’t reveal too much on my personal life, it will be between my families and close friends to know but I would love to make new friends from the readers and share beneficial knowledge with all of you.

As some of you already know, I’m currently writing for Zaahara-Writer’s Corner, so you might see duplication articles from there posted here (yeah, I will just post those I submitted to Zaahara at my blog too).

Other than that, feel free to enjoy exploring the blog! May the posts bring goodness to you and family. Spread love spread Islam! πŸ™‚

Your sister,

Nadiah

3 thoughts on “New beginning

  1. Fateema Abdullah says:

    Asalam alaykum, indeed I also find wordpress to be better than blogspot? I like how we can play around with designs, the layout and widgets. By the way I love the color of your blog sis, it is very beautiful

    Like

    • thepurplelurve says:

      Waalaikumusalam ya ukhti… Glad that you like the colour of my blog. I just love purple and I think white suits every colour so, it’s a good combination. I dropped by your blog too. MashaAllah, what an interesting blog. Keep writing ya… Hopefully we’ll managed to write things which will bring goodness to others, inshaAllah. Take care!

      Like

      • Fateema Abdallah says:

        Thank you for the kind words sister. Purple is also among my favorite colors, there was a time when it was the dominant color in my wardrobe πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

