Personal tutor

Things have changed since I got married. I left my career previously in the big city to submit myself to the world of marriage in a remote island far away from families and friends. But Allah’s plans are the best. Despite being in the utmost rural place, I have nothing to kvetch when the reality is I’m just happy.

When I first came to the island with Mr. Hubs, we did discussed on what I can do to fulfil my spare time. From opening a business to being a volunteer at an Islamic centre, we have thoroughly considered all the options with the pros and cons.

 

Mr. Hubs gave me the free rein to choose whichever I want to do as long as it’s beneficial to me in terms of knowledge, time and the future. Wow, the future! He’s a prudent man, so he thinks what’s best for the family a lot. Honestly, I think he’s the salt of the earth! (grin)

 

One day, his colleague asked if I could be a personal tutor to his children. Living in a place like this, there are not many choices for the students to opt for tuition class outside the school. After a long thought, I’ve decided to give it a try. Ahhhh… I don’t think it’s going to be so hard, isn’t it? (double grin)

 

You know who was the most sceptical about the idea of being a personal tutor a.k.a TEACHER? Definitely it was my mom! She said I’m garang and I was very garang when I taught my brothers their homework when we were in school. Well, I guess teachers must have that quality too so that the students would once in awhile BEHAVE.

 

Many months have passed, and I’m having a whale of time educating the students here. Believe it or not, my number of students has increased and my so – called ‘spare time’ is definitely occupied. Moreover, I am tutoring a slow leaner student with the capability to understand things at the surface and at a very slow pace. It’s a challenge for me as it tests my patience in being a teacher. Truthfully, I’ve never thought that I would be a teacher one day. But yet again, Allah has planned this to be part of my journey in this world and I’m truly happy to experience it. I’ve learned so many good things from teaching and inshaAllah, may it be something I can apply in my future undertakings.

 

Anyone here is a teacher by all means?

2 thoughts on “Personal tutor

  1. erinchunk says:

    Assalamualaikum Nad,

    I'm glad you are doing fine there 🙂 bilalah i nak melawat Langkawi.hehe In Shaa Allah some day ok.

    My mom is just like you. Her friend would send their kids to my mom to learn how to recite Al Quran. And after a while, the MOMS pulak join for the class.

    And now, she has a family of friends coming over and read and boy, her hands are full now. but Alhamdulillah, she is now called Ustazah mengaji.hehe and I am glad that she teaches Al Quran, something that will always be beneficial to each of her student..until the end of time kan 🙂 Alhamdulillah..I wish you well too! I hope everything will run smoothly. May Allah ease all the hardship, and I am sure it is bless to have parents who trusted you to teach their children. Isn't it? =)

    Take care dear.

    xx Erin

    Like

  2. purplelurve says:

    Waalaikumusalam Wbt Erin!

    MashaAllah, it's so awesome to be Ustazah mengaji okay! That's so good! Teringin nak jadi one day!

    Thanks for the du'a, dear. Ameen..

    Hope to see you soon!

    Loveeee….:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

