Missing ‘you’ already

 

 

I sacrificed my weekend when I was supposed to go back to hometown and visit family, just for Twins of Faith. Syukran Ya Allah, it was one of the good sacrifices I made when the rewards were astonishingly blissful.

There’s one saying goes like this, “When you want to do good, good people will come near you and vice versa.” I intended to join this event for such a long time. Since then, I prayed to God that I will be surrounded by good people and I really wanna be their friends. Like what Wardina Safiyyah said, “Ini perjumpaan orang baik-baik.” (This is an event for good people). So you can meet all the baik – baik people there. *Wink*

Alhamdulillah, Allah has made it easier for me to attend the event. I was introduced to a lovely girl named Alia by my best friend, Aliaa. Okay, both of them are Alia and Aliaa. Don’t get confuse people! Just focus on the spelling okay. Alia is a friend of Aliaa who studied in Melbourne before this. She came back for good and both of us riang ria bersama-sama carpooling to Twins of Faith. Another friend of mine, Janna, promised to meet me at PICC straight.

Oh yeah, if you’re still wondering, what the event is all about, please check here.
I couldn’t really describe the feeling when I was there. The talks, the workshops, the people, priceless man…priceless! There were few times I had teary-eyed by listening to all the beautiful talks from those international and local speakers. MashaAllah. (I got teary-eye now too just by writing this.)

When I saw families with little kids came to the event, it made wondered, I must bring my (future) husband and (future) kids too. InshaAllah. It’s good to expose the young ones to this kinda family event.

Herm, but I’ve missed the Marriage Facilitation Ceremony although I managed to join the Marriage Corner workshop. It was full (for ladies)! Sah, ramai ladies still single…hahaha. But men can still sign up at the day of the event. Lucky you, men! Herm, I thought I’m gonna meet ‘him’ there, takpelah inshaAllah, everything is in God’s will. I believe in that.

Anyways, there were so much knowledge I want to share with you but I might do it in another posts. That’s all for now folks. Barakallahu fikum.

 

My mind is flooded with memories of Twins of Faith Malaysia which was held last weekend. I don’t know how long this sickness will last, but I love it and have no intention to find the cure. I’m so blessed. Blessed with what Allah has given to me.

 

 

Kids Zone


Mother’s room


Stalls


inside the main hall. Muslim Bilal was on stage! i like!!




 

 

6 thoughts on “Missing ‘you’ already

  1. anz says:

    ya ukhti,

    i tersenyum baca entry ni..i can't wait to go together with u to the classes..and i can't wait for our future husbands and families to join us too..

    alia likes to call these kinda events/classes-iman booster 🙂 lots to gain and nothing to lose.

    Like

  2. purplelurve says:

    Oh i can't wait to go to these events with you sis! mesti best! and we bring along our families!! yay!

    Iman booster? that's what sh alaa elsayed said too! hehehe i love all these events/classes. tak sabar nak go to next!

    Like

  3. nughol says:

    bestnyaa i rasa rugiiii sgt2 tp takpa inshaAllah next time.i hv to made up other thing to back this.i cant wait for the video and blog post..i need teary-moment too~ 😉

    Like

  4. senorita_alynne says:

    Assalam. Ya Allah it was you, Nadiah. You look lovely with hijab. I was browsing about TOF which i found it from iluvislam.com. What a surprise!

    Please2 share bout the events in your next post ASAP keh! Would love to read 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

